Upcoming Free Video Sewing Lessons

Each week, Megan Avery, owner of Hoboken Sewing Studio M Avery Designs teaches a new FREE video sewing lesson.  This way - Anyone can learn to sew with us.  It doesn't matter where you are located. 

Megan has been teaching live sewing classes in her studio to adults and kids for the last 16 years.  
She's super excited for this new weekly class to teach people who cannot attend sewing classes in the studio. 

New Video Sewing Lesson every Thursday at 4pm eastern time.

Watch Past Sewing Lessons Here


Video Sewing Lesson Schedule

Date

Sewing Class Topic

Thurs. February 27, 2020 @4pm est

Hand sewn Felt Vintage Camper Stuffie 

Thurs. March 5, 2020 @4pm est

Blind Hemming By Hand

Thurs. March 12 , 2020 @4pm est

No Class This Week

Thurs. March 19, 2020 @4pm est

Putting A Sleeve on A Top

Thurs. March 26, 2020 @4pm est

Handbag Gussets to Give It Depth

Thurs. April 2, 2020 @4pm est

How to Gather Fabric

Thurs. April 9, 2020 @4pm est

Zipper Pocket on Bags

Thurs. April 16, 2020 @4pm est

How to Sew Bag Straps

Thurs. April 23, 2020 @4pm est

Using Fusible Interfacing

Thurs. April 30, 2020 @4pm est

Hemming Pants/Skirts on Sewing Machine

Thurs. May 7, 2020 @4pm est

Basic Applique Techniques

Thurs. May 14, 2020 @4pm est

How to Make a Small Zippered Pouch

If you can't make the live session, you'll always have access to the video recording to watch at a later time.  

Watch Past Classes Here

Be the first to know!

Pincushion logo w address

Subscribe to our mailing list to hear about all our new classes, events and sewing studio news!